Oakham United

Football Club

Home Facility Hire Teams Sponsership Contact Us

Oakham Imperial FC History

The imps were originally formed in the 1940's and stayed in existence for around 20 years with several seasons of success in the Leicester Senior league.

The Imps merged with Oakham Town to form Oakham United in the 60's.

The Imps were reformed by former player Barry Clarke in 1989/1990 when he moved his Manton side to Oakham.


Winners of Melton and Rutland Division 2.

Chairman/Manager - Barry Clarke


Winners of Melton and Ruland Division 1, Melton and North Leicestershire Challange Cup

Chairman/Manager - Barry Clarke


Winners of Melton and Rutland Division 1, the League Cup and Knockout Cup

Manager - Gavin Coshell


Joined Corby and District league and enjoyed two top 4 finishes.

Manager - Tony Lowther


Joined Leicester and District league

Finished runners up in Division 2 and promoted.

Manager - Pat Johnson


Relegated back to Division 2

Manager - Pat Johnson


Played in Division 2 and would have been promoted in 2011 but the club merger with Rutland Rangers to form Oakham United.

Manager 2005 - 2008 - Nigel Southerington

Manager 2008 - 2011 - Karl Seagrave